The Transportation District Commission of Hampton Roads (TDCHR) Board meeting is today at 1pm via conference call (due to COVID-19-related restrictions). The TDCHR is HRT’s governing body. It consists of 13 members, one elected official and one citizen representative from each city served by HRT, the chairman of the Commonwealth Transportation Board (CTB), or a designee. As an appointed member of the TDCHR, I will be in attendance at your service.

Progressive. Aggressive. Fiscally Responsible.

Full calendar:


Disclaimer: Keith Parnell was appointed by Virginia’s Governor Terry McAuliffe in 2016 as the City of Norfolk’s Commissioner to the Transportation District Commission of Hampton Roads, the governing body of Hampton Roads Transit. Keith was sworn into office by The Honorable George Schaefer in a ceremony at Norfolk Circuit Courthouse.